Page 1 of 1

How to add a Zombie Map

PostPosted: 27 Jun 2013, 11:40
by Breakdown901
This is a tutorial on how to make a zombie map, feel free to leave any questions here and I'll answer them to the best of my ability.

1. Make your zombie map, this can be whatever you like. When your done say /save.
2. Go to your server folder and into the levels folder.
3. Find your map, and copy the .lvl file for it. You don't need the .cfg file.
4. Back out into your server folder and go into the infection folder and then into the maps folder.
5. Paste your map in there.
6. Back out and go to maps.txt
7. Copy one line of the code, for example
Code: Select all
<Map name="theland" author="TheOneMeg" countdown-seconds="1" round-time-minutes="6" allow-building="True" allow-pillaring="True" />

8. Now paste in underneath another bit of code, make sure you have all of it in.
9. Change the piece of code you just pasted to match your map. Phase 1 means how long until the zombie is chosen and Phase 2 means how long till the round ends. Leave them both as 0.
10. Here is a piece of code I have did for one of my zombie maps:
Code: Select all
<Map name="wewillsurvive" author="DiGiTaLmAsTeRs,jammy412 and branbach255@" countdown-seconds="30" round-time-minutes="6" allow-building="True" allow-pillaring="False" />

11. Go onto the console(or in-game) and write /setzombie reloadmaps.
12. If done correctly, your map should be added to the zombie maps.

======================================================================================================

Ismellike's Alternative Way:

In this way, you will be using Ismellike's "add" command.

1. Go to the console and write /cmdcreate add
2. Go to your server folder, into extra, then into commands. Go to source folder and you should find Cmdadd.cs. If not in there check dll folder. Go into the Cmdadd.cs.
3. Delete everything in it and paste the code for the add command and save it.
4. Go to console and write /compile add. It should say Compiled successfully.
5. Say /cmdload add, this will load it.
6. Now go to the serrver folder and into the text folder. Go to cmdautoload.txt.
7.Write add then save.
8. Now follow the /help add guide and your done :)

=======================================================================================================

Joppiesaus' Alternative Way:

In this way, you will be using Joppisaus' "Zombie map converter" plugin.

1. Go to console-plugins tab.
2. Copy the code from [here]
3. Go back to your plugins tab and paste the code in the "Add Plugin" plugin, add the plugin.
4. Follow the gui to add your zombie map.

Re: How to add a Zombie Map

PostPosted: 27 Jun 2013, 12:36
by joppiesaus
Another alternate way: There's a plugin for that. Just copy and paste the code from the web in the add plugin box, and then click "add", the instructions is in the plugin itself :)

Re: How to add a Zombie Map

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2013, 12:53
by Breakdown901
If a mod wants to edit my post to include the way that joppiesaus mentioned then that is fine with me :)

Re: How to add a Zombie Map

PostPosted: 28 Sep 2013, 20:00
by the_evil_one44
can the server be up whilst this is done?

Re: How to add a Zombie Map

PostPosted: 29 Sep 2013, 10:42
by dzienny
the_evil_one44 wrote:can the server be up whilst this is done?

Yes, if you edited the map list, you can use the command /setzombie reloadmaps and the map list will get updated. No restart is needed.

If you want to try out the map afterwards, use the command /setzombie map [name]. It will queue the map.

Re: How to add a Zombie Map

PostPosted: 02 Oct 2013, 18:18
by the_evil_one44
dzienny wrote:
the_evil_one44 wrote:can the server be up whilst this is done?

Yes, if you edited the map list, you can use the command /setzombie reloadmaps and the map list will get updated. No restart is needed.

If you want to try out the map afterwards, use the command /setzombie map [name]. It will queue the map.


ah, thanks for the info.